Posted by: chareezee | February 7, 2008

I think in many of the Tropical Diseases we’ve covered so far, lack of cost-effective treatments has been a topic that was addressed several times. I found an interesting paper that (as we’ve already pointed out in our discussions) addresses the lack of commercial incentives that would encourage pharmaceutical companies to invest in research of new drugs for use in the developing world. The mechanisms described that could resolve this problem and expand the innovative drug-discovery networks might be of interest to some you, too?

Cheers, Charis.

mission-possible-hopkins-et-al-nature-sept-2007.pdf

Responses

  1. Hi there! Your webpage is running lagging for me, this kind of went on sort of a minute or two to finally load, I personally dont know whether it’s entirely me or perhaps your web-site however google
    and yahoo loaded acceptable for me. Anyways, I appreciate you for posting an incredibly brilliant article.
    Most people who stumbled on this great site must have found this article seriously helpful.
    I have to mention that you have done fantastic work with
    this plus expect to see further awesome content through you.
    I have got your site book-marked to look at blog you post.


Leave a Reply

Categories

